Editorial Board

Editor

Brandy Schillace
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
bls10@case.edu

Author and historian Dr. Brandy Schillace (skil-a-chay) works at the intersections among medicine, history, technology, and literature. Over the past decade, Brandy has served as an assistant professor of literature, managing editor for a medical anthropology journal, and senior research associate and public outreach for a medical museum. As Editor-in-Chief of MH, Brandy provides a platform for conversation around medicine and its engagement with the humanities, social sciences, global health, and the public.

Associate Editors

Robbie Duschinsky
University of Cambridge
Cambridge, UK
rd522@medschl.cam.ac.uk

Daniel Goldberg
University of Colarado
Denver, US
daniel.goldberg@ucdenver.edu

Sue Spencer
Independent Consultant
Lanchester, UK
suespencer@scottman.plus.com

Angela Woods
Durham University
Durham, UK
angela.woods@durham.ac.uk

Books Editor and Blog Curator

Anna McFarlane
Glasgow University Medical Humanities Research Centre
Glasgow, UK
Anna.Mcfarlane@glasgow.ac.uk

Bryan Mukandi
The University of Queensland
Queensland, Australia
b.mukandi@uq.edu.au

Blogs Assistant

Chris Pak
Swansea University,
Swansea, UK
chrispak650@hotmail.co.uk

Film and Media Correspondent

Khalid Ali
Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals
Brighton, UK
Khalid.Ali@bsuh.nhs.uk

Global Health Correspondent

Ayesha Ahmad
University College London Medical School
London, UK
a.ahmad@ucl.ac.uk

Editorial Board

Eva Ahren
Karolinska Institutet
Stockholm, Sweden

David Biro
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
New York, US

Ciara Breathnach
University of Limerick
Limerick, Ireland

Annamaria Carusi
University of Sheffield
Sheffield, UK

Michael DeGeorgia
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Centre
Ohio, US

Luna Dolezal
University of Exeter
Exeter, UK

Monica Greco
Goldsmith’s University of London
London, UK

Anne Hudson Jones
The University of Texas
Texas, US

Mark Jackson
University of Exeter
Exeter, UK

David Jones
Harvard University
Massachusetts, US

Daniel Laforest
University of Alberta
Alberta, Canada

Stuart Murray
University of Leeds
Leeds, UK

Laura Salisbury
University of Exeter
Exeter, UK

Audrey Shafer
Stanford University
California, US

Shelly Wall
University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada